Apr 052014

Manly have been the benchmark this year but will not be able to take their foot off the pedal against a Wests Tigers team who has already recorded two shocks in 2014. The Sea Eagles have had their distractions this week but they rarely fail to turn up.

Australian National Rugby League (NRL) Round 5 Wests Tigers vs Sea Eagles Live Streaming 2014 Online, at Leichhardt Oval, Oval, Sunday, 06 April 15:00 pm , 2014.

Live NRL Stream

For the Tigers, Liam Fulton and Tim Simona both return from concussions, replacing Cory Paterson and Suaso Sue. Simona has been named on the bench but is a likely starter with Keith Lulia set to drop out of the side. Jason King and James Hasson return for Manly with Tom Symonds and Jesse Sene-Lefao dropping out.

Manly have won 12 of the 19 clashes with the Wests Tigers including the last three by an average of 16 points. The teams have played five times at Leichhardt but not since 2007, when Manly won 19-8. Daly Cherry-Evans has scored in his last three against the Tigers.

Manly have been flying this year with three wins on the trot after copping a heinous draw. A Golden Point loss in the opening round was followed by wins against South Sydney, Parramatta and the Sydney Roosters. Though they had an off game against the Eels with Kieran Foran out, they still got the two points. The Tigers sandwiched shock wins against the Titans and Rabbitohs with big losses to the Dragons and Warriors with their defence a serious issue.

Players List:
Wests Tigers: James Tedesco, David Nofoaluma, Keith Lulia, Chris Lawrence, Pat Richards, Braith Anasta, Luke Brooks, Aaron Woods, Robbie Farah (capt), Keith Galloway, Liam Fulton, Bodene Thompson, Adam Blair.

Interchange: Martin Taupau, Ava Seumanufagai, James Gavet, Tim Simona, Sitaleki Akauola (one to be omitted).

Manly Sea Eagles: Peta Hiku, Cheyse Blair, Jamie Lyon (capt), Steve Matai, David Williams, Kieran Foran, Daly Cherry-Evans, Josh Starling, Matt Ballin, Brenton Lawrence, Anthony Watmough, Justin Horo, Glenn Stewart.

Interchange: James Hasson, Dunamis Lui, Jamie Buhrer, Jason King, Jesse Sene-Lefao (one to be omitted).

Apr 052014

A position atop the ladder is up for grabs with the 3-1 Melbourne Storm hosting the 3-1 Gold Coast Titans. Both teams have been very good in 2014 for the most part and both know the import of a victory in this enticing matchup.

Australian National Rugby League (NRL) Round 5 Storm vs Titans Live Streaming 2014 Online, at AAMI Park,SA, Sunday, 06 April 14:00 pm , 2014.

Watch NRL Live

Cameron Smith returns for Melbourne this week after he was a late withdrawal with back spasms in Perth against Canterbury. Smith comes in for the suspended Jordan McLean with Tohu Harris dropping back to the bench. The Gold Coast Titans are unchanged from the team that downed the Cowboys on Monday night.

Melbourne hold a 7-4 all-time advantage over the Gold Coast with the Storm winning five of the last six. The Storm have won all three at AAMI Park with last year’s won in Golden Point. Four of the last six matches have tallied 40 or more points. The Storm have scored 23-plus in five of their last six against the Titans.

Melbourne opened the season with three straight wins. They came from behind to down Manly before wins against Penrith and Newcastle. Last week they were smashed late by Canterbury but the match was close for the first 50 minutes and Cameron Smith was missing. The Titans have been very good this year. They have recorded wins against Cronulla, Canberra and North Queensland, all as outsiders. They also were hammered 40-10 by the Wests Tigers at home.

Players List:
Melbourne Storm: Billy Slater, Sisa Waqa, William Chambers, Mahe Fonua, Young Tonumaipea, Ben Hampton, Cooper Cronk, Jesse Bromwich, Cameron Smith (capt), Bryan Norrie, Kevin Proctor, Ryan Hoffman, Ryan Hinchcliffe.

Interchange: Kenny Bromwich, Tohu Harris, Jordan McLean, Mitch Garbutt, Tim Glasby (one to be omitted).

Gold Coast Titans: David Mead, Kevin Gordon, Brad Tighe, Brad Takairangi, Anthony Don, Aidan Sezer, Albert Kelly, Luke Douglas, Beau Falloon, Nate Myles (capt), Greg Bird (capt), David Taylor, Ashley Harrison.

Interchange: Matthew White, Luke Bailey, Mark Minichiello, Paul Carter.